orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

frock of humbleness

its been a year over a year
now since I have discovered
Diaryland
the whole concept of a place
in cyberspace where people can
write too and comment on each
others words was beyond my
comprehension at the time
I am still wowed by it all
still find it vivid and full
of varaitions and persepctive
views

it helped me through a lot of
self doubt and when I was down
I could write a note and you
would write me urging me to
stay afloat that was the
amazing thing For so long
I had been put down and told I
was not worthy that i was
damaged it became my cage
where my ego roamed
and wow betide anyone who came
into that space
and now I roam free
its still scary at times to
move into new dimensions
to not have the full grip of
control But then again who
really does

I am glad and thankful for
all of you writing to me
and I try to write my poetry
enhance it the best I know how
so that you may enjoy it for
your reading pleasure

diaryland made me feel normal
that others too had anxiety and
pasts to discuss that I was
not alone in thinking I was
the only one who had troubles
in the Now world
you have all helped me into
the Here
.o..

10:59 a.m. - 2006-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor