orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cold light


there is the wind that blows around me
tugs at my jacket
runs freely through my Un-toqued head
makes my forehead ache and my hands
burn
I squint into the pellets of snow
and keep walking
leaning into it
listening to the hiss in the trees
the crunch of my boots in the frozen slush
overhead a crow flies caught like a black kite between the trees and the
power lines a few spoken croaks and
it is gone like a murmur

...O...

4:29 p.m. - 2006-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor