orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

feeling better


where to begin
yesterday was an overcast damp
rainy day and it suited my mood
as I wrote in my diary here

I want to say that today the sun is
shinning and its drier air outside
and inside too

I slept well last night for a change
hardly any vivid dreams
and am glad for the sunshine today

Last night via the shop people got
tickets to see a folk singer and I
went to the show Lori was not feeling
up to it so I went alone
I was scared to think about the Capitol
building where this was to be held but
went anyway and saw lots of people from
the shop there too so It was nice to
be a part of something other then just
watching television for another night

the performer was great and I walked
home up the hill after it was over to
get some exercise the stars were out
and there was just a thin glow over
the lake where the sun set

the lake is open now and its good to
see the water out there all green
and murky whitecaps when the wind is
up

lots of green lawns now and flowers
coming up all over the city
soon they will be putting in flowers
down at the waterfront again and the
path that leads along its shoreline
will be full of colours and blooms
of different design and style

I am feeling much better today then
yesterday
yawning today though didnt get my
full hours worth of sleep but it was
a good sleep despite everything

..O..

8:33 a.m. - 2006-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor