orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

time wave


my daughter is coming to see me
I am so beside myself
I love seeing her We have not
been together for awhile now
so we can catch up on old news
and new news and paint stuff
together or draw together

she is slowly maturing into a
teen ager

heh heh

i can barely remember what its like
to be that age...( I remember well
enough..)
the eighties my most favourite time
for fashion and music
Chloe via the internet gets all the
rock heroes of the past She downloads
her music and then brings it with
her on this little machine that is
smaller then a small pack of smokes
and only as thin as a wafer
its called an MP3 or something like it
In our day the only thing portable
was the ghetto blasters of which I
had one The car I drove to high
school was my brother and I's car and
it was a seventy six Mustang II hatchback
standard shifter I put an eight ball
on the shifter stick and stuck some
aircraft gauge faces I found in a
scrapyard an old chopped up c-f 100

but yah Chloe will be here
amazing Carolee and I get along so
well now all for the benifit of our
wonderful daughter

Chloe listens to the Ramones on her
headphones and I used to drive
around in the Mustang listening to
the eight track playing Ricky Nelson
music or Jethro Tull or Peter Gabriel
But I was three years older
Soon she will have her liscence too
though She is looking forward to this

Yesterday while waiting for the bus
on the little hill beside work the
sky was so dark over the lake
a deep blueberry blue dark and then
lightening and thunder and a cold
cold wind blew as we were boarding
the bus all of us it started to rain
and by the time our bus pulled into
the terminal downtown it was pouring
out I hope its not raining this
weekend so that Chloe and I can at
least get around town a bit
see a few things go a few places

awake from dreamland
from the creek
where the shallow water
ran
from the high pine forests
and the rusting sands
from the arms of a lover
lost in the hues of time

Oh wait I remember the Walkman
I actually bought one in mint
condition at a yard sale not
to far off in time
1993 It saved my sanity during
that year

..O..

8:24 p.m. - 2006-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor