orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

running long


I caught the cats and lay them upside
down in front of me
My knees my work table
the operation??
Kitty nail clipping

I take the nail clippers and
inspect each toe and nail
and if they are very very sharp
I clip them a bit so they are
not so deadly on the furniture
which we are still paying off
here After each "patient"
has been trimmed and inspected
and let go again back to the wild

They are fun those kats
I love them My little kitty's
the black one and the grey little
one

I should make some coffee
what do you think??
Yes I knew you would agree

Yes it stays up here late the
light in the sky
till eleven the light falters
and then slips away to darkness

Ten more miles and he would be
at her drive
her parents old home
he can still see her standing
there all of nineteen
under the canopy of trees surrounding
the log home her father built
He would pick her up in his fathers
truck and they would drive into
town to catch a drive-in movie
or just to cruise around like all
the other kids and adults
Or some nights they would hit out
on the small highways surrounding
the lake areas past old mill towns
and river towns lumber baron
villages now tourist places

she would have that smile on her
face that melted him He would
be in his leather jacket smiling
and smoking a cigarette as soon
as he stepped out of the cab
(smoking back then was not so
bad as today)
hah what the heck am I writing
here

enough of that sap

No I did have a real life girlfreind
and her name was Marybeth and she
was very nice Valedictorian and
scholarship recipient She went to
University of Toronto and became
a school teacher married with
four kids and a hubby
they live in the wilds out there
south of here

North Bay is six hundred feet
above sea level
where I grew up we were at eleven
hundred feet and right in the snow
belt off Georgian Bay off Lake
Huron One of the Great Lakes

and blab blah blah OH i do go
on

I actually phoned Beth awhile ago
and talked to her for a long time
Well you know what they say about
your first loves She was one of
mine

My liscence is gone Epilepsy in
my brain temprolar lobe
in sleep
so havent driven in years
miss it sometimes
on raining nights I used to
love driving on raining nights
just driving around
nowhere in particular just to
be moving
hunting for animals
for a lightening flash
for a road sign
a river bridge
a rail crossing
a ghost

..O..

6:43 p.m. - 2006-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor