orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

helloand gone


listening to SIOUXSIE
she is my Heroin
MELTING MAN a slow dirge music
made awesome by her mournful
sorrowful voice
like the CRANBERRIES on Qualudes
stretched from another dimmension
like chimney cats all dusted
and shinny in the lamps light

ten whole damn minutes left to
write Damn you clock atop this
screen

town fountian
singing its summer song
like a rainstorm stopped
and hovering
mists rising from the surface
I cast my fortunes and desires
let them be buried by sheets
of water
coppers for my eyes

..

There thats not a bad poem

can i write
does anyone think I am a decent
writer
a decent poet

I always admired poets
like Atwood Well I love atwood
and cohen and others of course
and you all know I love
Siouxsie

downtown the night freight
rumbles across the west
end of town
its mournful whistle
the growl of her engines
her seeking headlamp
bright and harsh
I can smell her breath
on my walk home
bitter and sweet
and in the trees the
night birds murmur


six minutes to go
so soon
I must depart
and yet
I just arrived

I have no photo to scan
Chaos darling
nothing of me
save negatives

i should get that one
I like devloped and then
scan it to a file

so much technology baffles
me
and yet I persist

it was not long ago my freinds
that I could not even get on
to a computer
two girlfreinds took much time
and patience with me and I
developed slowly and surely

what would I have done without
them My world would have been
sterile even more then it was
NO internet then
its unbearable to think

I still wrote I just put it
in pages and books and physically
typed it all down
then threw it all away eventually
like leaves in an autumn gale

its a gift so the gift never ends
the peoms never stop
I just keep writing them
and here it is

three minutes
and yet I want to stay
I like this library environment
there are six others here today
typing away
ten to seven I must be going
and catch my bus

fare thee well everyone
I Love you all

..O..

6:41 p.m. - 2006-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor