orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

after work


I picked up this big lump of coal
from down at the lakeshore one night
when I was ambitious and took a walk
on the cycle footpath beside waterfront
road It was washed up on the beach
and I picked it up recognizing it for
what it was Not sure if its from the
old steamer train yards or from one
of the boats that used to ply the
waters of ancient times
Probably from a steamer boat

but its a good size and I have it
right here To think that once it
was swampland and dinasours and that
diamonds come from carbon or coal
(I think thats right)

anyway talked to my freind via
e-mail and he is coming to the
bar b q on Saturday we have other
people coming too so it will be
a good day

back to the coal
its neat and feels cool to touch
I can see the seams striations
in it wonder how many years that
represented think of those coal
miners down in the states in the
mountians their wives singing
union songs all that cool music
I always wanted to go to the
appalacians the misty mountians
down there I know its poor
something haunted and mystical
about those old mountians
banjo music and mandolins

anyway I have a criminal record
Criminal telephone harrasment
times 2 I pled guilty and got
one years probabtion and no jail
time The max was two years or three
in jail But the judge was nice
and the probational officers
Men and women ( I moved around
a lot) were very nice That was
quite a few years ago now
I was trying to get int touch with
my daughter and my ex at the time
was letting her talk on the phone
and then not letting her talk on
the phone and I was calling to try
to talk to my daughter and my ex
says Call one more time and I will
charge you so I hung up the phone
and called her right back
there was a warrant but I was moving
around and a week before the warrant
ran out I got picked up in Parry
SOund a little town on Lake Huron
Georgian Bay thats where I was
born and was with my birth mother
until three months and then after
that I was adopted to my family
in Scotia Junction a small tiny
railroad town in Ontario

so now I cannot travel to the states
I am so poor now that I cannot
even afford to travel to Orillia if
I wanted to

I hitch hike as it is to my freinds
place just north of Huntsville
about seventy kilometers from here
Anyway the ex and I get along great
now and Chloe is very happy about
this of course

Cooked some perogies in the fry
pan for Lori DId the dishes
windexed the kitchen
next I will be rubbing her feet
as we watch television

she bought me a pad that vibrates
and heats up for my back from a
yard sale and I love the damned
thing I am spoiled now

I should put on the handles for the
kitchen cupboards its only been
a week now that we havent been
using them

North Bay is fine
the usual activity going on
I havent done a Bingo againg yet
I did good the last one I worked
I was four dollars up like I said
I was hapy about that

anyway just blah blahing away here
much go now and cook myself something
top eat
have another coffee
this one is just about done

Talk to you all later
..O..

5:11 p.m. - 2006-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor