orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

coal


sullen sweet night
full of empty streets
and still lit houses
a set
of a play
where the action strays

Just sitting here plunking
away in the darkness
the hum of the computer fan
the glow of the monitor
the tinny sound of my headphones
playing THE ORGAN again and again

before this Siouxsie was there
again like always
like she never left in 1987
Glendon College Radio Toronto Canada

I fear sleep because without
Olanzapine I dream and I awake about
five to six times a night
dream myself awake
trying to fathom the plumb of meaning
in all the jumbled action
symbolisms and faces
already feel my emotions start to
hiccup

feel the depression looming like a
rock face a beautiful crystalline
granite smoothed by the miles of
ice during the last glaciation
oaks surrounding her shed off portions
a stream running nearby in the shadows
blunt stumps of once great mountians

feel like I am scared again
of waking up not knowing what life is
all about really what I am to do
my worry stone this chunk of coal
smoothed by waves
tether my soul to it tonight
keep it together by heaphones and
streetlight dimly glowing through
my window Female Vocalist
sooth me to sleep with this rock
lullabye

Saw Chaos's chicken on her site
aint that the cutest damned thing
you ever did see I laughed when I
saw it its cute I wonder what its
name is because don't all chickens
save the factory ones have names
Free range chickens I once helped
raise from little puffs of yellow
to mighty hens patrolling the yard
with the pea fowl and peacocks
trapping the weasels with their
vicious fangs in the chicken coop

its been so long I forget their
names but I know they had them
that much is certian

its twenty two oh one or nine fifty
two p.m. its getting on and I am
tired for a change
feel this change of seasons the light
fading earlier and earlier from the
day soon snow will fall
But that too is a wonderous change
when it gets here I know I will
rejoice in the change but until then
i just feel sad

i think I will stop writing now
and just listen to my music
i will write more later

have a good night...

...O....

9:52 p.m. - 2006-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor