orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

coffee brake


Here at work in the school room
I am painting a sign with someones
name on it with vines around the
name Its taking me some time
but I have to be careful to make
the letters straight

anyway We are getting ready for
our party on Saturday around three
in the afternoon Some people are
invited to come We will have our
gathering there out back on the
deck Its supposed to be a nice
day but time will tell if this is
true or not

today is overcast

the work on Jane street is going
along nicely
they have the main box covering the
big valve finished down there
the big backhoes are working and
the dump trucks are busy
foreman and workers running around
like bees surrounding the queen

We get out coffees on the way to
our bus stop Pinehill Coffee Shop
the woman that works there just
sees me come in and gets my and
Loris coffee ready for us
We take our coffees to work
I still have mine
I savour my coffee
I even bought one today at work
during the beginning of this
break
its ten eleven a.m.

We almost lost the cat a few
days ago
the upstairs door was accidently
not closed enough and the door
was open the cat got out
we came home and noticed she
was not there to greet us
we frantically looked everywhere
for her even outside thinking
that she had been let out
accidently
The downstairs door was closed
anyway we talked to the downstairs
tenant and she said she had closed
the laundyroom furnace room door
earlier around twelve
so I opened the door and there
was Tweet We were ever so thankful
that we had not lost her
But we make sure to pull the door
until we hear the latch click into
place to know that the door is
properly shut

Just listened to Radiohead for
hours last night in the dark
just enjoying the peace of the
fall night I even opened my
window a bit to let in the fresh
night air

So the classroom behind me is
busy with people the teacher is
helping people during this
break I will return to my work
area and finish the sign today
Probably go downtown to the soup
kitchen for lunch
it was good soup yesterday
and even caught the bus back
here to the shop caught the bus
down town to the soup kitchen too
it was good I like the break
the little trip on the ol bus

time to go and savour my coffee
now
will write more later

..O..

10:11 a.m. - 2006-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor