orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rain


overcast today
wind whipping through the
fall foliage
waves against the rough hewn
stone of the lakeshore
possible thunderstorm

Rained Saturday night
woke me up during the early
morning hours
pouring down
fall is here

expect snow before long
the first gentle flakes
coming in from the chilled
skies above
winter not far to arrive
after that

here at the shop writing
during lunch break
missed my bus to go downtown
to the soup kitchen
something i usually do during
the week
had my soup here though
Oh I just remembered I can
have a free coffee too
will go have that now

..O..

12:11 p.m. - 2006-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor