orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rain


raining today
buses air powered windsheild
wipers hissing
back and forth
the wet raindrops
falling to the side
damp on the bus
heater motors running

dropped into ODSP to
give them our income
statements
then it was a short walk
over to the soup kitchen
for lunch

lunch was soup followed
by weiners and beans
and a salad a peice of
buttered bread and a
coffee It was delicious
dessert was fruit salad
it too was very good

walked up Copeland to
the apartment and got Lori
some smokes and made it
back with five minutes
to spare before work time

I am painting dogs on
dog food box lids made out
of wood painted a plaque
for a person for commission
straight time was all i got
for the other two paintings
doesnt matter to me money
is money but some think I
am getting ripped off for
my art I get a dollar
twenty five an hour working
here Its for mental health
not for getting rich
I get about twenty dollars
for commission peices

Bingo is volunteer and we
get paid fifteen dollars for
three hours work
selling newsprint bingo cards
strips they are called
two dollars a strip
there are like five different
strips two are only a dollar
each We walk around the arena
and people call us over or
signal us and we count out the
strips they want and make
change from our pouchs
its very interesting and time
goes fast with all the walking
about

I wasnt going to go today
but they are short people and
Lori is going to do it and she
wants me to come with her to
the Bingo so after some cajoling
I relented and agreed to go
I went out to the shop and told
Carol that I was coming to help
out and she was grateful

I have been just painting at
the shop Went to a few AA meetings
lately too I miss being able
to write Diaryland from home
because at night I am more poetic
and creative but there is still
something wrong with the computer
I can still get on Diaryland chat
but its not what I thought it was
and no longer go there anymore

we had some snow here one day
and there is still snow in ditchs
and under trees but that is like
from four days ago Its just been
overcast and raining practically
every day since

Chloe may be coming up to stay
some weekend soon
We can do our walk downtown and
hit the mall so she can shop for
clothes maybe she will bring some
of her great sketchs she does now
to show me her talent first hand
Kid is growing up Its been a long
time since i carried her around
downtown the old home where she
lives and talk to her
do windowshopping at the toy store
just seems like yesterday she
was so young

that makes me old
forty two
no grey hairs in my head
yet but lots of silver or white
in my beard and moustache
I pluck them out when I find them
but there are so many more just
coming in I will have to admit
defeat soon No they are not
silver they are white as snow
stand out like a poplar in an
everygreen grove

five minutes to end of time
of break
and then back to painting
my dog commission
and then its off to BINGO
at least its inside

wont be able to make the
AA meeting tonight at St Brices
its a speaker meeting and they
have sandwhichs there after
miss the sandwhich then
keep me on my diet
I am going to lose weight
its time to do this
I have been four years too
heavy now

well must be off now
sorry for not writing
lately
but I have been busy in my
usual way

1:09 p.m. - 2006-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor