orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sunless again


another sunless day
just the clouds
which seem to be over this
city for days and days

a few days ago the sun was
out during the morning hours
but I was sleeping in and I
missed it entirely

I hope that the sun will
return from the cloudland
soon and shine down on us
once again

The lake was in waves yesterday
as the bus drove into the city
from its turn around for Pinewood
to Birchaven I could see the
lake through the softwoods
on the other side of the CPR
rail line its agitated state
the steady breeze blowing
Yet it was warm not cold like
it was three days ago

Lori and I still dont have winter
jackets and probably wont get them
until we are both freezing

odd to not bother with proper
clothing to just continue to wear
spring clothes

painting away here at the shop
mindless craft stuff now but later
I will be sketching the commission
dogs on the wooden plaques for
people then painting them
I have like three to do
which I get paid more money then
just doing the straight time jobs
here

well I have to get back to work
now back to painting
maybe make a coffee if I have
enough

..O..

8:38 a.m. - 2006-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor