orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

calculations and numbers


Okay I counted all my entries
and they came out to over six
hundred and fifty

thats a lot of writing
a lot of time sitting behind
this screen
Well here at the apartments
we have lived at and the
library

havent been to the library
in ages

Usually there I have to wait
half and hour to get on to the
computers and I go upstairs
by the big windows and read
magazines in the black vinyl
chairs with chrome arms
I read National Geographic and
Canadian Geographic and Sky
and Telescope and Arts Magazine
and Ad Busters and other local
mags And sometimes I even
take out a book from the library

but this hasn't happened in
quite some time

so I sit here bleary eyed all
buzzed out from the Coca Cola
I drink and the noxious noise of
the fan in this computer tower

I should take a break from this
mystical device and watch some
mind gruel from the other mystical
glowing device in the living room
See what I can find with the flipper

Yah so there you go
goddamn eh? six hundred entries
of observations poems and shortened
stories

and you want to know something??
Before I found Diaryland and then
got my own home computer I used
to write on a portable electric
typewriter and I would generate
huge piles of poems and writings
and god knows what kind of other
musings on physical paper Not
much different at all from what i
do here on this medium

threw it all away garbage bags
full of eight by eleven paper
three years of writings put out
at the curb week by week until
the pile was gone

crazy eh?? what drives me??
what motivation is there to
emote so much? how many times
can a simple bus trip amaze me
with what it has to offer in
site sound smell texture rythymn

chuckles out a cloud of black
soot shifting gears in her
automatic transmission
GREYHOUND stamped on her metal
plate we sway and bump against
each other in her warm wealth
of rattling heaters and frosted
glass the driver swinging her
arms around the wheel
sharp street turns and bus stops

...

okay I have to go now and really
take some time to watch television
and relax a bit

until again

..O..

11:06 p.m. - 2006-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor