orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

where the **** is the snow


street is quiet
the bags the candles were
burning in are still out there
Who placed them there and lit
each one carefully??
what kind of pagan ritual do
they represent??

three in the morning they were
still burning away
it was kind of discerning to
see them glowing out there

I guess someone comes along
and picks them up for next
year

dont know

Christmas without snow was fine
I have seen other years like
this in my forty two years of
being in the physical existance

thirsty for another diet cola
and some television
time to stop scanning Diaryland
diaries
Lori will be home in a few hours
anyway and the apartment can
return to normal I didn't know
what to do without her anyway

never did play my music on our
stereo just listened to it
through my headphones at night
looking at the stars through
the bedroom window

anyway its soon to be a new
year 2007 and hopeully in a few
days or less actual snow will fall
and it will seem like winter
proper instead of this spring/fall
global warming crap we are getting

anyway time to move and turn off
this computer
make my way out to the living room
and crash on the couch with the
television remote and wait for my
Bunni to come home

..O..

11:56 p.m. - 2006-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor