orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sublime to the sublime

nine thirty p.m.

what a day today
the kids came down
freinds came over
we all had snacks
and then the main
meal of turkey
twenty one pounds
golden brown bird
cooked to perfection
and stuffed with
succulent moist
spiced dressing
and basting sauce

cheese balls and
desserts of cheese
cake and pumpkin
pie chocolates and
cake small cubes
of tasty meat and
cheese pickles and
hot peppers buns
egg nog lemonade
and coffee and cola

it was so awesome
and to have everyone
over in our place
was grand

Lori and I gave out
gifts and opened
ours we both like
our gifts we gave
each other and everyone
else liked theirs too

the kids cleaned up the
kitchen and washed the
dishes and I took all
meat off the bird and
tossed the bones out
put away everything
in the fridge
Our fridge is packed
there is no room left
for anything

kids took a lot home
with them and our land
lady we called and she
took some turkey too
for herself and her hubby

so everything is cleand
up and put away
Lori sleeping on the couch
watched some television
and came here

I did a major flub-up on
this computer though
at the party my computer
freind lady from downtstairs
apartment ground level took
digital pictures of people
and of course took one of
me and i asked her to send
me a photo so I can download
it to my e-mail and then
i can ask Chaos for help in
putting up my photograph
somewhere so you all will
know now what I look like
But in my excitement I
clicked them and hit the
wrong button and erased them
from my e-mail So now I have
to ask my freind to send me
the photos again tommorrow
or the next day

I will get them posted though
eventually

lady freind and I talked about
computers when she was here
and told me that Windows 98
which is what we have is a
good system because its old
and dependable and no one
tagets them with viruses much
because they are all focusing
on the newer computers like
the pentium fours and the XP
I think this is the meat and
potatos of it anyway

i have the ethernet card
at her place with the driver
cd ready to go all we have to
do is get our service provider
connection now and cancel the
one we have been using

like anyone i am slowly learning
more about these things
i spend a lot of time sitting
here i used to think it was
a lot when i went to the library
for my hour at their machines
practically every day But back
then i didnt have the work shop
to go to either

and i can remember when we didnt
have the wood shop to work at
we had no food near the end of
the month and we were hocking
things like crazy and selling
for example her stamp collection
that she had been working on since
she was twelve for like fifteen
dollars to buy food
it was crazy and now we have
food and coffee and apples and
oranges packed into our fridge
for the month ahead

i think we are doing good
our freinds love the way Lori
has decorated the apartment
and painted it its very cozy
and inviting

i grumbled all along the way
but did the painting though
and stencilling and hanging
of pictures and knick knacks
of course now that it is all
done I see the reason for the
attention to detail

when I lived alone in the old
pirate house in my room painted
gloss enamel white with a
flourescent light over my head
i never hung up a single picture
or calendar for over a year
i just listened to this ancient
portable transistor radio at
night to american stations
just piled up my stuff on a
small table and dresser and that
was that

so here I am part of this place

feels strange at times though
to be in a very nice apartment
to be sober and not messed up
to be free for the most part
of the crippling depression
that would keep me inside for
days as a result of alcohol
all that self destruction
the cops picking me up either
drunk or sitting on the train
tracks crossing the major
highway by the mall sober but
depressed beyond belief in a
heavy rainstorm

i've got some time in now of
being together and of getting
professional help
i've worked to get here
it just didnt fall into my lap
i was given a choice to get
well or get out and it was
more appealing to be living
with a nice woman together
then to go back to my hell
that i had been stuck in for
years and years

addictions suck big time
first step
I am powerless over drugs/alcohol
and that my life is completely
unmanageble

it works for me

i am very thankful for the help
and for the meetings when i do
go

and i am grateful for myself
for finding diaryland one night
searching for chat rooms and
not finding much and switching
to Diaries of all things and
seeing the little cat face and
the flower come up for Diaryland

it was like what is this place??
i thought from the pastel colours
that it was for mostly women
until i looked around and found
some males too

yah filled out the forms and
never looked back
six hundred and seventy some odd
entries later.....


..O..

9:37 p.m. - 2006-12-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor