orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

looking back


work went well today
did a lot again
modifications again
the tech people said
they liked them

worked hard

came home

here i am

got another order for
a loon painting from someone
so that will keep me busy
and out of trouble

went downtown yesterday
after work
the long ol walk

so much busy traffic up
here and in the mornings
it is a steady noisy crazy
rushing race i have to walk
with the lights trying to cross
four lanes to get on my side
of the street towards work
would be suicide

well i am fitting in at work

my dad would have been so happy
for me to see me stable and on
my feet again

he would have been happy to see
me no matter what

Chloe calls me once in awhile
on this internet thing
leaves a message

not lately
she has a boyfreind and a job
and i am just her dad that
went away when she was four

that must have left some kind
of impact on a little girl
growing up

so much guilt and shame
still

now my brother doesnt even
want to talk to me
well i never go to visit him
even though i am invited

i just dont feel comfortable
down there
why is this city different?
More going on more to see

i have not that many freinds
and the ones i do have are
crazy ex convicts hardened
ones

or the guy who builds concrete
things on his property
SCREAMING HEADS MIDLOTHIAN
BURKS FALLS
he is on the internet

he was my art teacher

anyway gotta go
its a nice day
Lori and i have things to
do together downtown

..O.

4:36 p.m. - 2007-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor