orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

faceplate

my throat is sore
think im getting a cold
maybe

it was a good day for me
worked hard at work
doing the tube in the
ground

went downtown walking for
a change

wearing my "The legend is back"
t shirt this is a promo shirt
from about fifteen years ago

black label beer
Hey Maybel Black Label

only drank it once

anyway got lots of sun
my face is burning and so are
my arms

i tan easy its the ojibway
in me

saw tons of people who said
hi to them or hello to me

dropped by two freinds houses
apartments to sit with them
for a bit and visit

wore my shades and my hair
down flirted with bank teller
she was fun

my dad was a flirt now that i
see it historically But he
was funny too

they were alright my parents
all this time to figure this
out now

despite the wrongs they were
pretty damned good

cleaned place up too
vacumed and washed coffee table
did dishes took out trash

looks good

went to local grill to get
Lori her burger and fries
bought myself a milkshake
and they made it old time

tasted like heaven

not like McDonalds or fast
food but ice cream flavour

not sure why but feeling sad
today

melancholy feeling
i used to feel like this all
the time for years straight

whatever ill just tough it out

work is going well

listening to my music
its depressing same old stuff

heard some Sabbath today and
realized that i like some of
their songs

never understood music as a
teen

just getting comfortable as
myself these days
with the hair
glasses job disability etc

Went to a resturant today
that Lori liked
and have to admit that the
place is a very cool place

so i told her this when i
got home today

we will drop by there from
now on

so strange how i just went
on this rampage about places
and people what turns
the worm??????

what turns people??

so tired

went with a freind to a
tatoo parlour peircing place

years ago i would have been
so intimidated to be in there
but i read a book on tatoos
while waiting and listened
to their music

freinds once described me
as not belonging but being
able to hang at the edge
of anything

and i always worked as a floater
at work which is sort of what
i am doing now

being able to move and help out
at many different tasks as they
train me

moved between so many workers
at different jobsites

now i have shifted freinds
or what i thought was

these new people are more real
more real about their troubles
their flaws

superflous i was
selfish too i see
only what revolved
nearest

it feels good to get out
and about though

and its nice to come home
watch some funny shows
laugh a little

share time together

..O..

12:14 a.m. - 2007-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor