orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another usual rainfall


the sky is dark and heavy
pregnant with rains
she births in hours
weeping
transfixed waves
of emotion
sweeping

statuary dark and distant
gates admiration
shimmer

solar lamps glimmer


exhausted yet another day
full of standing
the repetitive work
of bending sanding
culling plaster
with tools

my sweet large window
my blessed radio
the sweet hot breath
of coffee in the
the soft gulps from
the clean cups

and yet
another day of rains
warm and kind
drifting
like winters brilliant
snows
turning glittering in
streetlamps
piling up in silent
heaps

sit here in darkness
and write like
a million others

stretching words
and mind creation
to propel it out

to leave it here
graffitti
electronica

i prefer to have
few freinds

i was never big on
face to face openess
too loud too opinionated
or too quiet
subterfuge

Twiggs I sit by myself
surrounded by those who
group and gather and
talk and discuss and laugh

Of course I feel lonely
most days
not sorry for myself
old hurts I prefer to
call them

I obtain my emotional
strokes
connectedness here

here we dont have to
face eye to eye
just words

words

poetry

I feel drained by the
rains
but a good way though
I feel it in my shoulders
feel it like the burning
ache in my back
the scour of my stomach

I am tired

but I love diaryland

You have been here
since I first
forgo the manual typewriter
and plain white sheets of
typing paper
to this

electronic storage of
data

electricity

static

the hum

1:09 a.m. - 2008-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor