orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

brogue memoir

look up for the stars
and find only night weeping
her pale reflection
looking down upon me
the night air drawn
and chosen
cold and olden

my elexir hidden in my
riding pocket
sloshing with every
sweeping stride
as I ride
through nights
misty misery

I take this hot blood
breath
feel it slinking to my
middle burning aflame
all of todays hunger
yesterdays younger
image vagrants
posing in my dreams

remember her push up
bra and black lace
the touch of rouge
upon her face

sink my fingers into
the silk of her hair
bury my kisses there
and untangle sweet
emotions and rising
duress

try not to press

just chill it slow

no the night is silent
of star song
for me
no radio waves squelch

just rain falling on
tired cities streets
dark shadows hugging
alley walls

and closed for the night
shopping malls

slip off that slip
and watch it slide
down that long shoulder

her smile hanging in seconds
looking up
from her bowed head

the candles burning
and night talking trains
thundering north in the
velvet valley of night

11:27 p.m. - 2008-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor