orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lone shadow


havent seen the lake
this summer

been so damned busy
at work and coming home
and doing thumbs for
Lori sitting in this
chair till dark and
then some into the
hours like now
twelve thirty six
a.m.


havent seen a moon in
ages coming up behind
a tall broad tree
or listening to the night
wind singing sweet songs
in the dark branches

im missing
missing in millimetres
a grip of my life

and now its time for
sleep and dreams
before the electronic
clock wakes me

and I walk to work
my hundredth journey
a stranger to all


12:35 a.m. - 2008-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor