orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shadow to light

and so it was
that we age
and become old

tired guickly
stricken with
disease

blindness
rhuematism
altzhiemers
and more

some of my funny
freinds are gone
they made me laugh

some of my enemies
too by their own
hand

I feel perplexed that
they sought out no help
that they could not
carry the burden no
longer

their "leaning post" as
Hank Williams my favourite
singer sang
"done said and gone"

and he was so attached to
his red headed wife
but of course he cheated
boozed and drugged until
at only twenty seven
he died in the back of
his Cadillac New Years
day back in the mid fifties

i have no leaning post
they have
Done said and Gone

and somehow I hang on
to here and now

even after all the agony
of my early teen years
of non treated depression
till treatement
shock therapy
drugs

and a now steady life
holds me in that circle
the holding pattern

aching and bone weary
chewing 222's to kill
the hurt
the poor mans method
to keep the shadows
at bay

putting one foot down
and the other one up

1:18 a.m. - 2008-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor