orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

destiny target


smooth
slivers of stars
melting
as the moon
she slips past them
berthed from her
shipyard

i could put my face
up to her
feel her cold plate
steel
solid

shes there for me
when Im here

in this disparity

My depression so bending
with stress
wild with distortion
like a foot pedal on my
favourite band System Of a Down
"Old school Hollywood" my
private anthem of late

Moon
late of morning though I
seek you so

you have always been here
for me
when I was lost at thirteen
and sitting on the roof
climbing out my bedroom
window
the sweet song of poplars
singing in the night winds
clouds ragged and sailing
to the east

Morning promising hot hug
of day
waking chilled instead to
a glorius sunset and feeling
so so sad

the hours distilled like
sweet poison

these are the thoughts of
the ghost I was at fifteen
not the wisdom I have
learned at forty five

or is it

sometimes I feel like I have
failed

but I know I have not
not yet anyhow

"and so it goes" W.O. Mitchell
"who has seen the wind"


morning will come soon
and my duties today
will include cleaning up
apartment

it needs some TLC

and I will accomplish this
(maybe even listen to KORN)

pay attention to Lori
scratch/rub her little feet
which pleases her so

seeing her smile from her
sad little face is my joy

If I can accomplish this today
I can make her smile
I can make a difference
I am loved
I am important

I will be


missed

2:36 a.m. - 2008-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor