orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

archive touch

awake from depth of dream
the cool silence of night
now come fall

the fire of stars in clear air
burning

no longer resentful in the humid
heat mute in their rendition

I never did make it go swimming
this year
so full of action and lull

the almost break up
the addictions
the solutions now
the new addition to the house
the new courses being met

the break down
hospitalizations and stays
in noisy places for the hours

waking up bruised and beat up
by lifes adventures

but alive to make the choices


while everything goes quiet
again

while I walk from one thing
to another and still keep
the small things that are
important

while losing so much of what
I thought so important

Fifty coming up in a few years
the silver in my beard
hair and moustache already
there like early snow
white no grey for me

losing so much weight again
my face emerging
the cheekbones the angles
the eyes

the long hair
still novel to me
still a struggle not
to cut it

yet people approach me
more with it

somehow softening my approach

my poetry far from this original
site where I started is ongoing

so much qauntity there and quality
and yet

In archives here
there is so much also

yet I see as my writing here today
attests I am morphing into something
between

as I balance my dark and light

as the real darkness of winter
starts to take hold again

my beloved winter in the city

my dreams call again for me
to return and finish
what I awoke from

I must return

3:36 a.m. - 2009-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor