orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

catching some rays


didnt realize until
all the downtown
downtowning in NOrth Bay
here that I got some sun

being with Ojibiwa Genes
I tan easy down to the
credit union for coffee
money Over to the library
(hour writing a certian
female poet) then
across to the Mall wander
about in there Dollaramabama
then down to Walmart in the
air conditioned human market
and out with my shopping
bag of goodies downtown
again and to Twiggs where
I yet say in the sun for
a good half hour sipping
a Large coffee the sold me

I am missing two teeth
beside the upper dog teeth
Still have the two top
front teeth so I look like
a beaver or groundhog
that contributes to the
muffled voice and lately
Ive been singing lower
like my heavy metal bands
I like so its growly now
so in the noisy shop it
came out lower and muffled
and they couldnt understand
and

They had a new coffee on
the menu something new
of course all this combined
and the one girl just
backed away from the till
and another took over
That one finally got my
order after I pointed
out the new coffee
and she sold me large
when I had been trying to
order a medium
good sales person

then there were nervous
and spilled it on the
counter but
we got it all done

and I sat outside
and just now im like
Hey I was sitting in the
sun
ALOT

so now thats why Im
rather tanned or burned
a bit maybe not sure
but it was a good summer
day and the ravens on
the tower were very
vocal I love them
everyone has a parrot or
song bird But no one
except a few rare have
ravens

drank my coffee watched
the ravens and traffic
and people coming
and going
and then took my
bike and groceries
sitting by the fence
with the others
at the patio and came
home

now I feel sick from
the sun

yah all and all not
a bad day

11:44 p.m. - 2010-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor