orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1984 Autumn


I can close my eyes
and smell the cedar warmth
in her hair
feel the soft cotton of
her shirts
her wrists scented when
they rose above my shoulders
to draw me close

and mostly I remember the
blue of her eyes
like looking into heaven
after the rain
all the tension washed away

moments of anger
quiet stretchs of sadness
our summer developed like
we did Both parents
splitting up and the crazy
world so important then

driving around listening to
David Bowie Ziggy Stardust
like it was 1975

we didn't need to talk
just stop the truck and get
out lean against one another
and watch the full sky
gleaming with stars
the atmosphere full of wind
and motion bending the
light so they shone and
sparkled full of hope

we were just kids then

1:45 a.m. - 2010-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor