orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Benign and threaded


pressed the heel to the sole
and held it
watched the excess
felt the traffic flow
through my feet
the bus route
the steady afternoon
clarity

the bird feeder is empty
the car is out of gas
winter is on
and last years sweaters
are ragged
tired
and uncast
limp in their
repose
deep in dark
where the light
thin crawls
like fallen
ash

I write my name
in the mirror
backward so I
can know who I
am in the glass

a jet is landing
whinning like
a worried dog

the television
is talking to no
one in particular
about renovating

and the radiator
is practicing
tempos

In the cold
I will think of you
moving light to light
the shadows fat with
prosper

.....

6:46 p.m. - 2010-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing