orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

startle endevour chaste


weary weary
happy holiday flagship
colours

cash flows like water
like blood tinkling
through trays
Here catch more
before we are done

my hair is longer
the beard growing in
i dont care what people
are thinking now
i prowl taking in
slow and careful
all the trim and
linework
all the storefront
show and tell

the arm aches
where the bad break
never healed
from rush rush rush
jumping out of life
and into lies so swift
like a shadow from
a falling star
brilliant and quick

sip my coffee from the
coffee clerk
"how do you like working
here" pointed flat out
in the slow monotone
its a demand with an upbeat
ending and he tells me
when I was polite and
simpering I would get
little regard
"I enjoy working here
and I'm like the only
employee"
"thats good" I grind out
careful
he snubbed me long ago
when I cared what minds
thought of me

I like the coffee
here there is no long
line
I an not drinking corporate
beverage cup
jocko

Im cutting to the edge
cutting to this age i feel
worn and ragged
with sharp teeth still

i've by passed permanence
for nonchalance

Ive traded solid for
frailties
a smile a brush contact
close enough to see the
bright colour of the
beautiful eyes

and I would do it all
again such succulence
in the falling dusk
and June dark sky

I would wade in waves
swimming till the
stars emerged
knowing that it
was the fine moments
the little turns like
these that make
this worth the ache
the pain that cuts
on corners

and winter winds can
howl

8:35 p.m. - 2010-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing