orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

went


My long legs ache
from all the walking

and windburned
the rain collecting
on my collar
and in my cuffs
this ratty jacket

my watch bereft of
straps
riding in a pocket

takes to long to get
the blocks from there
to there
my mind filling with
thoughts and dreams
dissolving like cream
in a coffee cup

and all the debris
in coloured and soggy
articulation scattered
upon the way

my whole day was in transit
and travel And adventure
that built hunger and stamina
and tired me out so I may
sleep

the creeks alive with rising
water
speaking in its bed the lively
mumble
and the sound of rain
on cold damp sidewalks
and my shoe heels
keeping time

11:50 p.m. - 2010-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing