orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for all that it occurs


systems

fall into the abyss
raved about Neopoet
then a crash
and the hardrives are
gone

July 2007/Sept2010

why did I not save
my poetry to hardisc
and all the exchanges
the letters

as if a great fire
moved through and
left not even ashs
Like a virtual freind
whose name and face
are fading like sunlight
at dusk

and yet
in the passing
where I bothered not
to print or postulate
in physical anything of
which I had the great passion
for

turned away and kept walking
like my artwork and paintings
sold and distant from me
keeping no records
save few

like graffitti on boxcars
created and never seen again
pulling out
away away

I used to write from a typewriter
collecting the poems in boxes
and then throwing it all away
in purges Or burning it at
night in wind to watch
the ashs scatter in the snow

I had readers
for a time
people who looked forward
to them

out of all of that constant
obsession and hours and hours
of chat write reading
exchange time I made
one solid freind

One freind out of four years
of my life

wow if I knew I would
get One freind when I started
that all of the work would be
gone That immortality is
not gaurenteed anywhere
not even on this Interweb
stuff would I have stayed
on Putting my artwork
on hold while I concentrated
on becoming a kind of cult
status poet in a small way

would I have faltered would
I have kept a record of it all

I am still glad I did what
I did that I was willing to
share the poems with others
and not keep anything in a
glorified preservation of
self after all the gift
of artist merit I believe
comes from not within but
from a higher purpose

and despite my great ego
the greater knowledge that
its a gift to share

and my reward is one freind
that I INTERCHANGE with
I never went expecting that
never demanded that

so for the gift of the works
I recieve a gift of contact

a great christmas present
for the whole entire
interesting process

it still humbles me

Goodbye Orgami Esker
the great Ego myth poet
of there

I was Orgami here on Dland
before I shifted to there
before I shifted to Esker

I am so greatful that I did
not stop writing here
or grateful
I should say

Thank You Dland

11:25 p.m. - 2010-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing