orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Glendon


sit while the engine idles
the driver driving
all this new glass
and gleaming adspace
people lost in thought
we pull through the city
rushin past us on the
world beyond the windows

I feel so sad in the motion
running the circuit going
nowhere fast
I dont have a destination
no door to haunt
no lover waiting

Im a ghost that no one
greets
a face that no ones seeks
biding my own company
sipping dark roast with
brown sugar that reminds
me of happier times

of touching hands
and smiles
while the trees turned
into colours
and the night drew up
in her majestic gown
and the street sparkled
with life and hope
the alleys dark and
waiting

and even then I didnt know
enough to just tell you
I loved you
I could feel it sullen
and whimpering
kicked once too many times
the door was open but I
loved that dark cellar I
called home
savouring the times when
you took me in and made
love the hot shower
we take in the dream
at three in the morning

I want to cry at how alive
it was how moments like
those one is not supposed
to replay
take it and make more
take it and shut the door

and I try and I try to be
free

how far I am
and yet how close it remains
the importance of some
hours and days

and now its falling rain
cold and freezing on the ground
and I cant help but to shiver
remembering the feeling
of being in your arms
sliding against your thighs

the curves of your body
pale and warm

you were a destination
and now I feel like I just
dont have one anymore

and I didnt think it mattered
but it burns inside
like an ache
like a wound

god how I hunger
for your eyes
your voice

and yet we play still
at this

we are so funny

probably never see you
again

and thats a shame
for all that could have
been expressed

we always made each other
smile
or cry

isnt that us though

...

7:55 p.m. - 2010-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing