orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

business


sure thing business
but its never business
We are all involved
nothing is truncated
shorn nor broken
but we slip away moving
like rain like a forecast
the delicate beads of
shinning marvel and before
long the water is running
from everything soaking in
belonging to itself it is
the sky the grey sky with
or without the breaks of fantastic
deep blue business of writing
business of reading nothing
is for nothing its all
inclusive and never reckless
unless daring at the dark
then reckless words tumble
like a cool wind rifffling
through the doubts and honest
expressionism of that moment
like an empty cup tumbling down
the street not a care in the world
"Where yah been at Mr Cup Things
are really looking up" and the
cup keeps to itself tumbling in
the fray of keeping

I want to sleep without dreams
and sometimes that happens
I have nothing to say to them
when they visit in my rooms
in my dreams The waterglass
on the desk the doorway where
someones repaired the paint
the old curtians hung with care
across the window that may face
north east south west for all
I know for its dark sometimes
and hard to ascertain the stained
old carpeting tired and comfortably
smokey smelling from years of
habitual neglect Just pass the old
vacum over the room and move on
to the next room I have nothing
to add to what history has already
spoken and sometimes they just
stand around listening to the clock
tick sometimes it a wind up spring
run affair or sometimes its the plug
in lcd or the travel clock there
is always a clock just like the trains
that always come through the city
and call their lonely call in the
depths of night when my window is
raised What more is there really
Ive been here and IVe been there
and I always see the most interesting
ways of looking because Im an artist
or maybe a poet with a pen clipped
on his right pocket where the wallet
chain clinks or the cardstock papers
sometimes in a place where i can sit
and draw the faces of the lovelies
just because I can and then its back
to the matter of cleaning up this place
and packing moving throughout the histories handling all the material of what they have collected loved and like and all my stuff is in my room and all I do is write or read and watch the television and go about my business in this northern summer city

4:26 a.m. - 2011-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing