orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

apathetic


you cant get me in the night DREAMS
been up over twenty four hours
and Im like "oh well why not..lots
of people push themselves"

I remember I had just a typewriter,
I used to smoke cigarettes then.
I would drink black coffee and try
to write about experiences I knew
nothing of. Wow was I ever far away
from the current.

now im ancient (48 this year)
writing about stuff I want to forget.
I find that funny sometimes.
Except I stay awake because I dont
want to talk to the people I used
to know in my dreams.. if I dont
wake up one day I'll be one of
those people in my own dream.

Had a freind who said she stared
in the mirror until she couldnt
recognize herself ( made me like
her and relate to her right away )

Hey realized that I love the font
they have here on D-land. its
so much like the old typewriters
I once owned, these damned modern
computers are so quiet though
we have the scissor key motherboard
which I like a soft comforting clatter
when one expostulates

well daylight is still in winter far
away yet..I must retreat for this
pre dawn dreamtime wander...Well
somebody has to go talk to all the
old ghosts of mine...Might as well
be me..Ha ha ha

that just makes a lot of sense at
this moment

thank god for d-land

5:35 a.m. - 2012-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing