orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

live inside


my mind
how I used to be so much more
but now retreat

smile gone now
worry lines
age sifting in like
a snowdrift

everything is costing more
and a fixed income is fixed
more like stuck in the system

here is just enough to live
go off and figure your life out


our little worlds apart
how I think of you and your
different stars at night
your gum trees
your ocean close by

I feel I want to cry
sometimes
the whole sadness of it all

and I do

people caught up in their
ways and worlds
woes and wherewithal

I need a coffee
and a stretch

its been that kind of
years

but Im happy
underneath all of it
somewhere

gonna play Northern Star by
courtney to cheer myself up now
U Tube vid I cant play guitar

8:59 p.m. - 2012-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing