orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cleaning day


twenty minutes to mopping floors
I remember the half way house and
the rehabs where people didnt even
know what a mop was let alone use
one and many refused and were kicked
out..just an apathy that was appalling.
Both my parents were from poorer
families.. railroad and cooks.
nurses aids Not even registered
although my mom did all the hard work
and was not above cleaning bedpans
or rolling patients off beds to give
them clean sheets and prevent bedsores.
And they worked at home cutting grass
cleaning windows laundry..Keeping the
older sedans in good shape..We didnt have
the multi coloured vehicles like some or rust buckets.. Parents just bought solid paint solid bodies.. We had a cottage too and same deal there.. My dad digging out stumps by hand slowly over the years
to improve the walk down to the water..saving money that a backhoe would have done in minutes... I still know how to dig out a stump by hand if I had too and Im still in shape at fifty to do this.. I know people who are overweight and would die in this heat, or too timid to weild a grubhoe without damaging themselves.. Mom scrubbing down the place and using an old ringer
washer..boat rides at dusk and then campfires..stories marshmallows their beers and eight track music out the window...
I heard all the horror stories of the wealthy and the very poor
what rich and poverty stricken humans
do to another human being

I see a lot of people today that dont
feel they have to pitch in to help clean dishs or cut lawns or find work...Their
parents keep them on and spoil them.
Keeping up with the Joneses
I see the asians and the other euro kids
working rules and regulations huge expectations...its crazy to not see who is going to be management in greater then now capacity..

I have a part time job that requires a skill and effort.. I am always on my bike to save bus money and cab bringing
home supplies for our home here
fifty pounds and less each time on
the bike and Im passing people on the
street coming home with their laden
loads of plastic bags from the stores
too.. cant help but to think of the kids
watching the internet or playing xbox
My parents spoiled us..Dad just said when you start working you pretty much will be doing that for a long time and he was right.. Maybe that will happen
the kids will slowly get online
good kids most of them...Im old and a different generation but Im not ignorant. anyway..Its nice to know that I can do a chore..be task oriented
must go now

3:49 p.m. - 2012-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Floorplan
Orderwine
Damiho
Stardumb
Moodswing