orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scwhinn


dont make em like this
the old second hand HUFFY
I had fell apart..one of the
more cooler bikes..just a
poor design...

this schwinn keeps going
the pedal bearings all shot
to shit...people either smile
or frown when the see me
on this thing no helmet
skidding to a small stop

I feel alive on it

television is entertaining
work brings in pay and gives
me satisfaction making something

the internet fucks my back up
and gives me good music and
carpal tunnel shit

out there in the rain the water
soaking my one hundred dollar
fifty shoes...my second hand
five hundred dollar leather jacket
full of tools and letters in
the pockets!! thats adventure

no fender because I like the look
of the bikes without them
so the dirt rides up my back
but water a cloth and soft brush
takes that off

took down my fan in the bathroom
and its an old heavy duty one
I thought there was a second screw
and for a moment put the screw down
that I took out.. and the fan came
off its ledge lip unplugged from the
plug in and crashed onto my head
bounced off the wall Hit a wax
candle on the back of the toilet
and hit a towel and then the floor
non the worse for wear...

could have been worse!! could have
went through the back of the seventies
to eighties irraplaceable tank lid
could have landed pointy edge on my
head! just a few dins and still working fine.. I took all the dust
and crud out of it with a toothbrush
and a soft brush and a dental pick
No one works on anything anymore..

I still know how to put in window
points cut window glass and put on
window putty with a knife.. on a
nice edge so you can paint it...
then take a scraper and edge it

all lost things now.. shit thats
what happens when one turns forty
nine!!

Have to take my bike in and let that
kid at the bike shop work on my old
bike..he was horrified when I described
what was wrong with my bike a month ago!! sometimes you dont have time..
you just have to hobble along... summer..
fall..
winter..

anyway Im waiting for the October Full Moon..always something special about that

and I have lots of room for the schwinn
down here to dry out for the winter and save up cash to fix it!!

10:56 p.m. - 2012-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Orderwine
Damiho
Moodswing
Stardumb
Floorplan