orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Driven..


keep thinking of the bike..
how Im busy now..have to be
on it..normally I wouldnt
be on it..not pushing it like
now.. But it was Karen who
said.. Why not go fast.. Why
not push the body..see if it
can keep up..go distances..
just seems weird to be able to
shove the pedals and move through
the lights.. up the grades and
different routes..Faster Im
looking more..clicking more
images in my head..burning
brighter then if I was in the
slow TAKE fore ever mode...

but I feel harried too and older
the aches and pains just stay
all day now..
but I think of a friend turned
seventy two....I think of the
old dudes I see pouring their
drive into going up the hills
either the ones with baseball
caps or the pro riders with
helmets and proper glasses
to keep the glare and rain away

those guys are white haired
twenty years and less on me

How did my dad do it.. Get up
work all day.. work when he
came home. Go to the cottage
we owned and dig stumps out
all day in the heat..then
party have a barbeque with
friends and cousins etc..
the old seventies and sixties
vehicles parked out the drive
the eight track playing...
dancing..The moon coming up
wake up the next day and finish
off taking out that stump to
make the front look nicer..

We helped dig those stumps out
we shovelled the three feet
of snow off that cottage roof
too dragging a ladder from the
road.. digging out a turn
big enough for the vehicle
some years too and bringing
sand in to get in and out
of that..

Same moon rising...only from
sleepy still nights to the
cold still of winter..
haunting view...

I was crazy I dug out the
parking lot for the truck
because I could..

forgot about all this

something about being
here in this side of
town
the way this place faces
on all sides
the dreams lately

11:18 p.m. - 2012-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Orderwine
Damiho
Moodswing
Stardumb
Floorplan