orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

KURSED


I made it out today
fearful of the world
when I sit too long
inside..the cold and
lack of money the purpose.
the reason..

The sun was warm through
the bus windows
standing in the quiet
places where the wind
did not wander
Everyone else out
feeling it too..
Movement..

I did worship money at one
time and tried to care about
what others thought
I would not even share a slice
of pizza or smoke
and I was not raised like that
just pulled it back in too far.

Much help along the way..but
I helped them..not in money
the smaller ways I did not
even realize matter
until recently..

When people told me the little
things are what are so important
to them that I give..
and the whole while
my head is way down the road
but Im catching on slowly

velveteen rabbit
thats what I felt like
just keep working at becoming
real..

all that was either gone
from the start or removed
and it doesnt matter now

learning at this old age...
we are always a value

7:13 p.m. - 2015-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb