orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mysterious spring

Viking shows on...Gangland Undercover
seasons

Bunni watching her crime shows
Then gold workers...fishing

I watched history channel a lot
SquidBillies some kind of cartoon
madness for adults
and often when I lived on my own
for the year..Described video
shows...I loved the fast paced
narration..Like horse racing and
hockey Nite in Canada..

Brought me back to radio of which
I listened to growing up in my bedroom
while reading books.

Reading books again..what a break!
always a joy to rediscover books again
forgot how much I liked reading
U Tube is great...Internet is great
but nothing like a solid book!

of late

Worky work going well
everyone grooving in
finding their niche
so much better in eight
years
was so far out there at
one point!

All the muses save few have
gone quiet.
I enjoyed the moments when
I was in touch
and having the writes
the chats

ce la vie

Waiting for spring to arrive
plant flowers and the spices
my Bunni had me go to the garden
store... high end old school place
downtown....Another fellow was buying
stuff for his woman too...Both of us
had lists...we got everything

on way home I lost my little wallet
went back looking for it.
Bunni was pissed...we need the cash
for groceries
nothing...just rolled home thinking this
was going to be the worst month all over
again....and someone found my little wallet
called it and a nice woman had found it..

cycled over on bike soaking wet from rain
mud and going out twice to search for it..

it was a woman I talk too at store nearby
so we set down the talk already...
she was and is a very nice woman!
and I dont know if she let on she knew me
but she must....just one of those things
and wished me a happy Easter too!

Her father or father in law waved me to door
one of those direct fellows....waved me up
to porch out back...pulled door closed
a spell when he saw me so I slowed my walk
nodded proper and stood a ways out..
Thanked her nodded profusely..carefully slowly
took wallet..didnt count it right there..
Trusted them...then on my way.

Thats why I believe in God...of all people
to find my paltry twenties in the remains
of my I.D. (another story) it was a
Miracle!! a true one...there have been
so many for me.....

I can sit and try to fathom the numbers to
think about for coincidental occurence but
nothing...to have dropped it on that stretch
on a busy time when everyone needs money
and all the desparet people going by.....
and for her to find it!! someone I know
of..dealt with!!!

amazing....Thank you God!

long weekend..Easter! Gods son his gift
to us...

something to think about!!

came home...made us a little supper and did
dishes...Humbled..

Right now its misty out...beautiful even with
the rain for the rain will awaken the land
the ground and take away the snow...
We have our potting soil for our plants
and our garden will start to show again!
It was beautiful last year
Bunni is bright and has a green thumb!

Princess is out all dolled up with her fine
dressed young man for dinner and time at his
house or away somewhere...

Both in their prime of youth!
Good looking beautiful young people!

and we are the old guard whom know
our experience
what we did
how we did it to get
this far
and values etc..
Kick ass times..

such is the eve!

8:29 p.m. - 2015-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb